Serving Massachusetts and New Hampshire Including the Merrimack Valley

Call us: 978-374-4736

First Offense DWI DUI Attorney

Why You Need a First Offense DWI/DUI Attorney By Your Side

In Massachusetts, you can be convicted for DWI/DUI if you drive with a blood/breath alcohol concentration at or above .08. If you have been charged with a first offense DWI or DUI, you need the legal experience of a first offense DWI/DUI attorney by your side. Our experienced legal team at Finbury & Sullivan, P.C. can represent you every step of the way. We understand all Massachusetts DUI laws and can uphold them in all legal proceedings.

What Happens After a DUI Arrest?

If you were lawfully arrested for a first-offense DUI, it is imperative that you hire legal counsel who can begin preparing a defense strategy for you and can best represent you during a DMV hearing.

Those that refused to submit to chemical testing will automatically have their license suspended for 180 days. This suspension is effective even if your overall case is reduced or dismissed.

Crimes and Penalties

Operating under the influence, whether a DWI or DUI, can lead to hefty fines, the loss of a license, and other penalties. Administrative penalties include a driver license suspension and a subsequent license reinstatement fee, which ranges from $100 to $1,200. Possible jail time up to 2 ½ years can be required as well. Drivers under the age of 18 must complete a Youth Alcohol program and will have their license suspended for an additional one-year period.

Call to Schedule a Free Legal Consultation with a First Offense DWI/DUI Attorney Today

Massachusetts DUI laws can be hard to understand. This is why it’s so important to immediately hire a first offense DWI/DUI attorney to represent you. At Finbury & Sullivan, P.C., we have years of experience in DUI/DWI representation. We also offer free legal consultations, where you can explain your situation and we can answer any questions you may have about the upcoming legal process. To schedule this important conversation with one of our experienced first offense DWI/DUI attorneys in Haverhill, call our Massachusetts law office at (978) 374-4736 today.


55 Ginty Boulevard Haverhill, MA 01830
Phone 978-374-4736, Fax 978-521-5307

E-mail Us | Haverhill Law Office Map | Sitemap